$12.50 per macOS device and $5.75 per mobile device per month billed annually, both with a 25 device minimum. Jamf Pro on its own has no published price, because those figures are bundles containing Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect together. Below twenty-five devices the minimum makes the effective rate $31.25 a Mac, and Jamf Now from $4 exists for exactly that buyer.
- Jamf for Mac: $12.50 per device per month, billed annually
- Jamf for Mobile: $5.75, covering Apple platforms and Android
- Both carry a 25 device minimum
- Jamf Now: from $4, for organizations under 25 employees
- Jamf Pro alone: no published price, it is inside the bundles
Read at the vendor’s own pricing page, read at jamf.com/pricing on September 10, 2026, with the Premium Support tiers, the trial and the Jamf Now feature list read at jamf.com/support/premium and jamf.com/products/jamf-now on September 23, 2026. Nothing here comes from a reseller, a competitor’s comparison table or an estimate. How we rank software
PublishedWhat the vendor publishes
| What you buy | Price | Annual | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jamf for Mac | $12.50 per device / mo | Billed annually | 25 device minimum. Jamf Pro, Connect and Protect |
| Jamf for Mobile | $5.75 per device / mo | Billed annually | 25 device minimum. iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS, tvOS, Android |
| Jamf Now | From $4 per device / mo | Published | For organizations with fewer than 25 employees |
| Jamf Pro alone | Not published | Not published | Sold inside the bundles above |
If you came here looking for Jamf Pro pricing, the honest answer is that there is not one. Jamf Pro is still a product with its own name and its own page, described by Jamf as device management for business and higher education.
It does not have a price on the business pricing page. What has a price is a bundle that contains it.
| What is priced | Per device, per month, billed annually | What is inside it |
|---|---|---|
| Jamf for Mac | $12.50 | Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect |
| Jamf for Mobile | $5.75 | Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect |
| Jamf Now | From $4 | For organizations with fewer than 25 employees |
| Jamf Pro on its own | Not published | It is a component, not a line item |
That changes what the number means. Comparing $12.50 against a competitor charging $3.20 for mobile device management is comparing three products against one: management, identity and endpoint security in a single line rather than an MDM license and two more purchases. Whether that is expensive depends entirely on whether you were going to buy the other two.
The 25 device minimum, which decides it for small buyers
Both business products carry a 25 device minimum. That is not a footnote, it is the term that removes Jamf from a small shortlist and it is why a separate product exists underneath.
| You have | Jamf for Mac | Effective per Mac | Jamf Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 Macs | $312.50 a month, for 25 | $31.25 | $40 a month at $4 |
| 25 Macs | $312.50 a month | $12.50 | $100 a month |
| 60 Macs | $750 a month | $12.50 | Not the right product |
Read the top row twice. At ten Macs the minimum makes the effective price two and a half times the headline, and Jamf Now, which Jamf aims explicitly at organizations with fewer than 25 employees, costs a tenth as much. The two products are not competing for the same buyer and the pricing page is clear about which is which.
At twenty-five devices the minimum stops binding and the headline becomes the price. That is the number to plan around: below it you are in Jamf Now, above it you are in the business products, and the crossover is not a gradual curve.
Jamf Now pricing, and the free tier under it
Jamf Now pricing starts at $4 per device per month, and the pricing page aims it at organizations with less than 25 employees. It supports macOS, iOS, iPadOS and tvOS. Android is absent, so the platform breadth of the mobile business product does not carry down to the small one.
Under that rate there is a free tier. The Jamf Now product page closes by offering to manage up to 3 devices for free, which makes a three device company the one case where Jamf costs nothing. The business products have no free plan at any size.
The features the $4 buys, in the list Jamf prints: zero touch deployment, Blueprints that bundle applications, settings and restrictions, app distribution, email configuration, inventory, OS updates, custom profiles, Self Service and password sync.
The security half is shorter and still real: malware prevention, passcode requirements, two step verification, FileVault disk encryption, web protection and remote lock for a lost device. Management and security in one plan, which is the shape of the business bundles at a fraction of the depth.
Set against the wider category it is a small business MDM with an Apple only device list. It is the product to read about below twenty five employees, because the business price list is not written for that buyer.
The billWhat moves the number, and what is not on it
Two price points, because Macs and phones are billed separately
Jamf for Mac is $12.50 and Jamf for Mobile is $5.75, and a mixed Apple estate needs both. Mobile is broader than it sounds: it covers iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS and tvOS, and Android, which is the one platform outside Apple that Jamf manages at all.
A worked example on the published figures, for an all-Apple company of a hundred people:
| What you have | Rate | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 Macs | $12.50 | $1,250 | $15,000 |
| 150 mobile devices | $5.75 | $862.50 | $10,350 |
| Total | $2,112.50 | $25,350 |
That is the most expensive row in the MDM ranking by a wide margin. It is also the only row that includes endpoint security and identity in the same figure, which is the comparison that has to be made rather than assumed.
What Jamf does not manage
Windows. There is no Windows management in any Jamf product at any price, so a mixed estate needs a second tool regardless of budget. That is a specialization rather than a gap, and it is the fastest way to know whether this page is relevant to you at all.
What is not on the business pricing page
Education pricing is separate. Jamf links to it from the business page, and every figure here is the business one. Since Jamf Pro is described as device management for business and higher education, a school or university should be reading the other page.
Jamf Pro, Connect and Protect individually. All three are named products with their own pages and none carries a price on the business pricing page. If you want only endpoint security, or only the identity piece, the route to a number is a conversation.
Anything above the two bundles. There is no published enterprise tier or volume table, so a buyer at several thousand devices is negotiating against a list price rather than reading a band.
Jamf price per device, per year
Jamf Pro pricing searches land on this list because the product has no line of its own, so the per device figure is the closest thing to a price for it.
Jamf publishes that figure per month. The pages that rank for this keyword mostly quote a year, so here is the same list both ways.
The Jamf price per device is stated per month, billed annually, so the commitment is annual even though the number quoted is a month. Nothing on the pricing page names a contract longer than that annual term: it says billed annually, 25 device minimum, and stops there.
| What you are buying | Per month, as published | Annual, that figure times twelve |
|---|---|---|
| One Mac, Jamf for Mac | $12.50 | $150 |
| One mobile device, Jamf for Mobile | $5.75 | $69 |
| The 25 device minimum, Macs | $312.50 | $3,750 |
| The 25 device minimum, mobile devices | $143.75 | $1,725 |
Only the monthly column is published. The annual column is that figure times twelve, and it is the one a budget meeting asks for, because $3,750 is the annual floor for putting any number of Macs on Jamf for Mac at all.
The unit is the device on both products, not the user. One person carrying a Mac, an iPhone and an iPad is three devices on two rates: $12.50 plus $5.75 twice, so $24 a month for one employee. Per user pricing elsewhere inverts that arithmetic.
What else is on the invoice: support, services and hosting
The subscription is not the whole cost, and Jamf is unusually specific about the rest. Support is included at a level: the pricing FAQ says Jamf for Mac offers standard support that includes chat, email or phone, and says the same for Jamf for Mobile. Above that, support is a priced product.
Three Premium Support tiers are published with costs attached and with the features of each one listed, which almost nothing else in this category does.
The support page does not state a billing period for those costs, so treat them as the printed figures and confirm the term in writing. A blank cell in that table is shown as No here.
| Premium Support | Silver | Gold | Platinum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial cost | $12,000 | $28,000 | $60,000 |
| Education cost | $10,000 | $18,000 | $50,000 |
| Premium support contacts | 2 | 3 | 10 |
| Phone support model | Standard | Priority | Priority |
| 24/7 support in English | No | Yes | Yes |
| Professional Services hours | No | 8 | 24 |
| Root cause analysis for P1 issues | No | No | Yes |
| Named primary support engineer | No | No | Yes |
Read Silver against Gold and the step is $16,000 for 24/7 English support, enhanced reporting and eight Professional Services hours. That is a large number to set beside a $3,750 licensing floor, which is exactly why it belongs on the same page as the device rate.
Two more lines never show up in a device rate. The pricing FAQ recommends an engagement with Jamf Premium Services for onboarding and implementation, with no price published. Premium Cloud is a separate hosting option that lets you choose when to upgrade, safelist IPs and customize your URL.
One eligibility rule decides whether any of this applies to you. Asked whether an on premises customer can buy Jamf for Mac or Jamf for Mobile, Jamf answers no: those offers are only available for Jamf Cloud customers. A self hosted estate is on a different commercial footing.
Before committing to any of it there is a free 14 day trial, offered in the pricing FAQ and in the site navigation, and a demo on request. It is the cheapest way to settle what the price list leaves open, starting with what each bundle actually contains.
CompareHow it sits against the alternatives
The comparison that matters is against the other Apple product, because a mixed estate rules both out and an Apple estate rules almost everything else out.
| Jamf | Kandji | |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | $12.50 Mac, $5.75 mobile | None. Request a quote on every tier |
| Minimum | 25 devices, published | Not published |
| Small business route | Jamf Now, from $4 | Not published |
| What the price includes | Management, identity, endpoint security | Not published |
| Pricing clarity score | 5 of 5 | 1 of 5 |
That table is the review. On the rubric the two are close on capability and Kandji scores higher on automation, but only one of them can be put on a spreadsheet. A buyer who is willing to run a sales process should evaluate both; a buyer who wants to compare before committing to that has one candidate.
Against the wider field, the honest framing is that Jamf is not competing on price and does not appear to be trying to. A company running Windows and Android on Hexnode at $3.20 a device is buying device management.
A company running Jamf at $12.50 is buying Apple depth plus two products it would otherwise purchase separately, and the question is whether the Apple depth is worth it.
Which means how much does Jamf cost is really two questions rather than one. The published rate is the easy half and it is on this page. The half that decides whether it is expensive is whether the bundle replaces purchases you were making anyway.
Where it clearly earns it: an estate that is mostly or entirely Apple, with enough devices to clear twenty-five, and no dedicated Apple administrator whose time is cheaper than the license. Where it clearly does not: any estate with Windows in it that was hoping for one console.
One more Apple vendor publishes a list, and it is the closest thing to like for like. Our Addigy pricing page records $8.25 per Mac per month for Apple MDM and $16 for the Security Suite, which adds SentinelOne EDR and a managed detection service.
Line those up and Jamf for Mac at $12.50 sits between the two Addigy plans, with management, identity and endpoint security inside the one figure. That is the comparison worth having: not whether Jamf is cheap, but which of the three prices covers the features you were going to buy anyway.
ScoreHow it scores on the rubric
ChangelogWhat changed in this update
- First published, from the price list read at jamf.com/pricing on September 10, 2026, including the 25 device minimum, the contents of each bundle and the Jamf Now entry point.
- Added the yearly view of the per device rates, the Jamf Now feature list and its three device free tier, the published Premium Support tiers and costs, the Jamf Cloud only rule, the 14 day trial and the Addigy comparison. Read at jamf.com/pricing, jamf.com/support/premium and jamf.com/products/jamf-now on September 23, 2026. No existing price changed.
FAQFrequently asked questions
How much does Jamf Pro cost?
Jamf does not publish a price for Jamf Pro on its own. It is sold inside two bundles: Jamf for Mac at $12.50 per macOS device per month billed annually, and Jamf for Mobile at $5.75 per mobile device, both with a 25 device minimum. Each bundle contains Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect together.
What is included in the $12.50 Jamf for Mac price?
Three products: Jamf Pro for management, Jamf Connect for identity and access, and Jamf Protect for endpoint security. Comparing that figure to a competitor selling device management alone is comparing three products to one, which is the single most common mistake made with Jamf pricing.
What is the Jamf 25 device minimum?
Both business products bill for at least 25 devices. Ten Macs still pay $312.50 a month, which is an effective $31.25 per actual Mac against a headline of $12.50. At 25 devices the minimum stops binding. Below it, Jamf Now starts at $4 per device and is aimed at organizations with fewer than 25 employees.
How much is Jamf Now?
From $4 per device per month. Jamf states it is for organizations with fewer than 25 employees and it covers macOS, iOS, iPadOS and tvOS. For a ten device company it is roughly a tenth of what the business product would cost once the minimum is applied.
Does Jamf manage Windows?
No, at any price. Jamf covers macOS, iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS and tvOS, plus Android on the mobile product. Any estate containing Windows machines needs a second tool alongside it, which is the fastest way to decide whether Jamf belongs on your shortlist at all.
What does Jamf cost for 100 Macs and 150 phones?
On the published rates, $1,250 a month for the Macs and $862.50 for the mobile devices, so $2,112.50 a month or $25,350 a year. That is the most expensive figure in the MDM ranking, and the only one that includes endpoint security and identity management in the same line.
Is Jamf education pricing different?
Yes. Jamf publishes education pricing separately and links to it from the business pricing page, so every figure on this page is the business rate. Since Jamf Pro is described as device management for business and higher education, schools and universities should be reading the other page rather than this one.
Can I buy Jamf Protect or Jamf Connect on their own?
They are named products with their own pages, and neither carries a price on the business pricing page. If you want only endpoint security or only the identity piece, the route to a number is a conversation rather than a published figure.
Jamf or Kandji?
On capability they are close, and Kandji scores higher on automation in the MDM ranking. On pricing they are not close at all: Jamf publishes its whole list with the minimums stated and Kandji says request a quote on every tier. If you want to compare before starting a sales process, only one of the two lets you.
Is Jamf worth the price?
It depends whether you were going to buy identity and endpoint security anyway, because they are in the figure. For a mostly Apple estate above twenty-five devices without a dedicated Apple administrator, the depth is the reason people pay it. For a mixed estate hoping for one console, no price would make it the right answer.
Are these figures current?
They were read at jamf.com/pricing on September 10, 2026, and that date is printed at the top of this page. Confirm anything you are about to budget against, and check the education page separately if that applies to you.
What is the Jamf price per device per year?
Jamf publishes monthly rates billed annually, so the year is twelve times the month: $150 per Mac and $69 per mobile device. The 25 device minimum sets the floor at $3,750 a year for Macs and $1,725 for mobile devices, whatever the real device count is.
Is there a free version of Jamf?
Only at the bottom. The Jamf Now product page offers to manage up to 3 devices for free, and Jamf also offers a free 14 day trial and a demo on request. The business products, Jamf for Mac and Jamf for Mobile, have no free plan at any size.
What does Jamf Now include for $4 a device?
Zero touch deployment, Blueprints, app distribution, email configuration, inventory, OS updates, custom profiles, Self Service and password sync, plus malware prevention, passcode rules, two step verification, FileVault encryption, web protection and remote lock. It covers macOS, iOS, iPadOS and tvOS, and not Android.
How much does Jamf Premium Support cost?
Jamf publishes three tiers. Commercial costs are $12,000 for Silver, $28,000 for Gold and $60,000 for Platinum, with education costs of $10,000, $18,000 and $50,000. The support page does not state a billing period, so confirm the term before budgeting against those figures.
Is support included in the Jamf price?
Standard support is. The pricing FAQ says Jamf for Mac and Jamf for Mobile both include standard support by chat, email or phone. Anything beyond that, including 24/7 English coverage, a named engineer or Professional Services hours, sits in the paid Premium Support tiers.
Can I buy Jamf for Mac if my Jamf Pro is on premises?
No. Asked that question on its pricing page, Jamf answers that these offers are only available for Jamf Cloud customers. A self hosted Jamf Pro estate is priced on a different basis, and the published per device figures on this page do not apply to it.
Keep comparingRelated rankings
- Best Patch Management Software, and What Each One Reaches Seven tools, one 40 point rubric, every subscore published. Check the Windows Autopatch you may already own, t...
- JumpCloud Alternatives: Directory, SSO or Devices? JumpCloud is three products sold as one, identity, access and device management, and every alternative ranked...
- Ivanti Alternatives, by Which Ivanti You Are Leaving Ivanti is LANDESK, HEAT, MobileIron and Pulse Secure under one name, sold across endpoint management, IT servi...
- Atera Alternatives, and Why There Is No Half to Keep Atera is one product on one database, which is why people choose it and why leaving is all or nothing. It is a...
- ConnectWise Competitors, and the Half You Can Leave ConnectWise tops its ranking at 8.5, so nobody leaves it because it cannot do the job. They leave over price o...
- NinjaOne Competitors, and Why One of Them Is Not Leaving NinjaOne is the deepest endpoint management in its ranking, and its own site now publishes a PSA as well. So m...